Side (Background)
Side (Background)

CAF 2018 Award Winners

CAF 2018 Award Winners
Spread the love

Confederation of Africa Football (CAF) on Tuesday in Abdou Diouf International Conference Center in the Senegalese capital of Dakar held it’s awards.

Liverpool and Egyptian star, Mohammed Salah was crown CAF best player of the year with South Africa’s Chrestinah beat Asisat Oshoala to win the women’s best player category.The Super Falcons won the female team of the year whiles Mauritania defiled all odds to clinch the male side.

Below are the CAF 2018 awards winners;

African Player of the Year

Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Liverpool)

Women’s Player of the Year

Chrestinah Thembi Kgatlana (South Africa & Houston Dash)

Youth Player of the Year

Achraf Hakimi (Morocco & Borussia Dortmunmd)

Men’s Coach of the Year

Herve Renard (Morocco)

Women’s Coach of the Year

Desiree Ellis (South Africa)

Men’s National Team of the Year


Women’s National Team of the Year


National Association of the Year


Best goal in 2018

Chrestinah Thembi Kgatlana (South Africa & Houston Dash)

Africa’s Best XI

Denis Onyango – Serge Aurier, Mehdi Benatia, Eric Bailly, Kalidou Koulibaly – Thomas Partey, Naby Keita, Riyad Mahrez, Sadio Mane, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Mohamed Salah.

By Kolog Bonaventure

Aaron Kintoh

Aaron Kintoh

General Manager at Sports News-GH
A hard working and committed person who is also very passionate about sports. Love simple stuff and getting the work done!
Aaron Kintoh

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.