Side (Background)
Side (Background)

Ghana Premier League Match day 24 Preview Medeama SC vs Aduana Stars

Spread the love

Crunch encounter beckons as Old foes clash at Tarkwa.

The exciting Ghana Premier League continues to gather gather steam as it enters its match day 24 this weekend. The title race and relegation battles are also getting keener.

At the Tarkwa & Aboso (T&A) park, Medeama SC will welcome Aduana Stars on Saturday in what promises to be a mouthwatering clash.

The Yellow and Mauves are coming into this game on the backdrop of an impressive outing last weekend where they dispatched Olympics with consummate ease by 3 unanswered goals at the Accra Sports stadium.

Aduana also beat Dwarfs to move level on points with leaders WAFA and also keep their title hopes alive.

Coach Evans Adotey and his exuberant boys are looking for their third win in a row,but that won’t come on a silver platter as Aduana are no cheap customers.

They beat Medeama at the same venue last season and will be hoping for a repeat this season. Medeama do not have any major injury concerns heading into this all important clash.

Coach Adotey have a full squad to choose from come Saturday.

Aduana Stars will be without their captain and right back Godfred Saka who is still recuperating from a niggling injury he suffered some weeks back,but Coach Yusuf Abubakar has enough pool of players to choose from on Saturday.

All roads will certainly lead to the T&A park as two powerhouses face off against each other.

Players to Watch; Medeama SC; Justice Blay, Salifu Latif and Agyenim Boateng

Aduana Stars; Bright Adjei, Elvis Opoku and Stephen Anokye Badu.

Form Guide of both teams in their last five league games

Medeama games

Sun 25/06/17 PRL Bechem United 1 – 1 Medeama
Thu 29/06/17 PRL Medeama 3 – 1 Berekum Chelsea
Sun 09/07/17 PRL Asante Kotoko 3 – 1 Medeama
Wed 12/07/17 PRL Medeama 1 – 0 Tema Youth
Sun 16/07/17 PRL Great Olympics 0 – 3 Medeama

23 games in the League

position 4

points 34

Aduana Stars

Sun 25/06/17 PRL Tema Youth 1 – 0 Aduana Stars
Wed 28/06/17 PRL Aduana Stars 1 – 0 Great Olympics
Sun 09/07/17 PRL Aduana Stars 2 – 1 Liberty Profes…
Wed 12/07/17 PRL Wa All Stars 3 – 1 Aduana Stars
Sun 16/07/17 PRL Aduana Stars 2 – 0 Ebusua Dwarfs

23 games in the League

position 2

points 43

HEAD 2 HEAD BETWEEN THE TWO TEAMS

Wed 15/03/17 PRL Aduana Stars 0 – 0 Medeama
Wed 27/07/16 PRL Medeama 0 – 1 Aduana Stars
Sun 24/04/16 PRL Aduana Stars 3 – 0 Medeama
Wed 17/06/15 PRL Aduana Stars 2 – 0 Medeama
Sun 12/04/15 PRL Medeama 2 – 0 Aduana Stars
Wed 30/04/14 PRL Aduana Stars 1 – 0 Medeama
Sat 09/11/13 PRL Medeama 1 – 0 Aduana Stars
Sun 31/03/13 PRL Medeama 3 – 1 Aduana Stars
Sun 16/12/12 PRL Aduana Stars 2 – 0 Medeama
Sun 20/05/12 PRL Medeama 2 – 1 Aduana Stars
Sun 16/10/11 PRL Aduana Stars 1 – 0 Medeama
Wed 18/05/11 PRL Aduana Stars 1 – 0 Medeama
Sun 26/09/10 PRL Medeama 1 – 1 Aduana Stars
Sat 13/03/10 PRL Medeama 1 – 0 Aduana Stars
Sat 12/12/09 PRL Aduana Stars 1 – 0 Medeama

TOTAL  MATCHES PLAYED 15

Medeama

wins 5

draws 2

losses 8

goals for  10

goals against 15

points 17

Aduana

Wins  8

draws 2

losses 5

goals for 15

goals against 1o

Aaron Kintoh

Aaron Kintoh

General Manager at Sports News-GH
A hard working and committed person who is also very passionate about sports. Love simple stuff and getting the work done!
Aaron Kintoh

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.