Side (Background)
Side (Background)

Ghana Premier league Match day 24 Preview; Hearts of Oak vs Tema Youth.

Spread the love

Repeat or Revenge as the Harbour City boys plots a double over the Phobians.

The exciting Ghana Premier league is gathering steam and momentum as it enters its match day 24 this weekend.

The title race heatens up the relegation battles are also getting keener. At the Nations Wembley, Hearts of Oak will welcome guests Tema Youth into their folds.

The Phobians bounced back against Chelsea over the weekend after recording three defeats in a row.

Tema Youth on the other side also recorded a morale boosting win over Inter Allies in their last outing.

The match will serve both sides good purposes as a win for the Phobians will keep their slim hopes of winning the league alive whiles a win for Tema Youth will help them move clear of the drop zone.

The youthful Tema boys beat the Phobians by 2-1 in the reverse fixture,but will have to play above themselves if they are to do the double over the continental club masters.

The Phobians wilk also be seeking a revenge over their city rivals on Sunday.

Briefs can be held for midfield gems of both sides as Winful Cobbinah is set to dazzle for the Phobians whiles Joseph Paintsil is also set to marvel for the Tema side.

Hearts of Oak will be without long term injury absentees like Inusah Musah and Richard Yamoah for this match.

Coach Nii Odoom does not have any major injury concerns coming into this crunch encounter.

The venue of attraction will certainly be the Accra Sports Stadium on Sunday with exhilarating and nerve cracking soccer set to be displayed by both sides.

PLAYERS TO WATCH; Hearts of Oak; Winful Cobbinah, Thomas Abbey and Patrick Razak

Tema Youth; Joseph Paintsil, James Akaminko and Gabriel Leveh.

LAST FIVE LEAGUE GAMES OF HEARTS OF OAK

Fri 09/06/17 PRL Hearts of Oak 4 – 0 Bolga All Stars
Sun 25/06/17 PRL Elmina Sharks 0 – 2 Hearts of Oak
Wed 28/06/17 PRL Hearts of Oak 0 – 1 Ashanti Gold
Sun 09/07/17 PRL Bechem United 1 – 0 Hearts of Oak
Wed 12/07/17 PRL Hearts of Oak 2 – 0 Berekum Chelsea

LAST FIVE LEAGUE GAMES OF TEMA YOUTH

Sun 25/06/17 PRL Tema Youth 1 – 0 Aduana Stars
Wed 28/06/17 PRL Wa All Stars 1 – 1 Tema Youth
Sat 08/07/17 PRL Tema Youth 1 – 2 Ebusua Dwarfs
Wed 12/07/17 PRL Medeama 1 – 0 Tema Youth
Sun 16/07/17 PRL Tema Youth 3 – 1 Inter Allies

MATCHES BETWEEN THE TWO CLUBS IN THE LEG

Total matches  11

Sun 23/07/17 PRL Hearts of Oak 15 : 00 Tema Youth
Wed 15/03/17 PRL Tema Youth 2 – 1 Hearts of Oak
Sun 23/06/13 PRL Hearts of Oak 3 – 0 Tema Youth
Wed 10/10/12 PRL Tema Youth 1 – 1 Hearts of Oak
Sun 11/03/12 PRL Hearts of Oak 0 – 0 Tema Youth
Sun 18/12/11 PRL Tema Youth 1 – 1 Hearts of Oak
Sun 24/05/09 PRL Hearts of Oak 2 – 1 Tema Youth
Tue 10/03/09 PRL Tema Youth 2 – 1 Hearts of Oak
Wed 11/06/08 PRL Tema Youth 3 – 2 Hearts of Oak
Sat 29/12/07 PRL Hearts of Oak 1 – 1 Tema Youth
Fri 23/02/07 PRL Hearts of Oak 0 – 1 Tema Youth
Fri 09/02/07 PRL Tema Youth 0 – 1 Hearts of Oak
Aaron Kintoh

Aaron Kintoh

General Manager at Sports News-GH
A hard working and committed person who is also very passionate about sports. Love simple stuff and getting the work done!
Aaron Kintoh

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.