Side (Background)
Side (Background)

Ghana Premier League Match day 22 Preview;Wa All Stars vs Aduana Stars

Spread the love

Make or break for the defending Champions as they face title hopefuls.

The Ghana Premier League returns to action in Midweek as eight (8) matches will be honoured at the various match venues spread across the length and breadth of the country.

At the Wa Malik Jabir park, defending league champions Wa All Stars will square off with title hopefuls Aduana Stars. The Northern Blues are experiencing a torrid season and one to forget as they 12th on the league table sitting just 3 points above the relegation zone.

This match was a decider of league last season when All Stars beat Aduana Stars to pip them to the league title courtesy a Saddick Alhassan penalty in a 2-1 win for the Northern Blues,but Aduana are well placed this time around are bent on further deepening the woes of the Wa based side.

Life without Enos Adipah began rather on a bad note as All Stars succumb to 0-2 loss to Olympics over the weekend and assistant and caretaker coach Alhaji Sakpari has his work well cut out for him in his first home test.

Coach Yusuf Abubakar’s side have been very resolute on the road this season and will surely give it a go at the Wa park as they will need a good results to help their title push claims

All Stars does not have the luxury of even dropping a point come Wednesday. Hard tackling and imposing defender Nicholas Francis Mensah is in line to play his first league match of the season for All Stars after a long injury lay off.

Aduana Stars will be without striker Derrick Sasraku who has been suspended by the team after some acts of indiscipline. Captain Godfred Saka will also miss this match as he is still recuperating from an injury he picked up some few weeks ago.

The Malik Jabir park is the place to be on Wednesday as a thrilling contest is on the cards for soccer loving fans.

OFFICIALS

Referee: Charles Bulu

Asst 1: Philip Darko

Asst 2: James Osafo

4th Ref: A.D. Mohammed

Match Commissioner: Charles Darkwah

HEAD TO HEAD

Thu 13/04/17 PRL Aduana Stars 0 – 0 Wa All Stars
Wed 14/09/16 PRL Wa All Stars 2 – 1 Aduana Stars
Sun 28/02/16 PRL Aduana Stars 0 – 1 Wa All Stars
Wed 22/07/15 PRL Wa All Stars 1 – 0 Aduana Stars
Sun 22/02/15 PRL Aduana Stars 1 – 0 Wa All Stars
Wed 26/02/14 PRL Wa All Stars 1 – 1 Aduana Stars info
Sun 01/12/13 PRL Aduana Stars 1 – 0 Wa All Stars
Sun 23/06/13 PRL Aduana Stars 0 – 1 Wa All Stars
Sun 07/10/12 PRL Wa All Stars 1 – 2 Aduana Stars
Sun 26/02/12 PRL Wa All Stars 1 – 0 Aduana Stars
Wed 11/01/12 PRL Aduana Stars 2 – 0 Wa All Stars
Sun 20/03/11 PRL Aduana Stars 1 – 0 Wa All Stars
Sun 31/10/10 PRL Wa All Stars 1 – 0 Aduana Stars
Sat 27/02/10 PRL Wa All Stars 0 – 0 Aduana Stars
Tue 22/12/09 PRL Aduana Stars 1 – 0 Wa All Stars

 

FORM  GUIDE 

WA ALL STARS LAST FIVE GAMES

Sun 04/06/17 PRL Bechem United 2 – 0 Wa All Stars
Fri 09/06/17 PRL Wa All Stars 3 – 0 Berekum Chelsea
Sat 24/06/17 PRL Asante Kotoko 2 – 1 Wa All Stars
Wed 28/06/17 PRL Wa All Stars 1 – 1 Tema Youth
Sun 09/07/17 PRL Great Olympics 2 – 0 Wa All Stars

ADUANA LAST FIVE GAMES

Sat 03/06/17 PRL Berekum Chelsea 3 – 2 Aduana Stars
Mon 12/06/17 PRL Aduana Stars 0 – 0 Asante Kotoko
Sun 25/06/17 PRL Tema Youth 1 – 0 Aduana Stars
Wed 28/06/17 PRL Aduana Stars 1 – 0 Great Olympics
Sun 09/07/17 PRL Aduana Stars 2 – 1 Liberty Profes…
Aaron Kintoh

Aaron Kintoh

General Manager at Sports News-GH
A hard working and committed person who is also very passionate about sports. Love simple stuff and getting the work done!
Aaron Kintoh

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.